If a user does not have publishing permissions and a workflow has been applied to their role they must submit their pages for approval (or notification) before they will be published. Users in more than one role will see the workflow options for all the roles that they are part of. A workflow represents the sequence of steps necessary before a page is approved for the live site. To read more, see Workflow.
How to Submit:
- Click on the Publishing tab of the page you want to submit.
If workflow is applied to the logged-in user's role, the following options will be present (number and names of workflows will be different):
- Select the radio button for the Workflow.
- Click Workflow.
See Workflow Steps for more information.